Forums GOHARU

Go Back   Forums GOHARU > Forums > ArcheAge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2014, 06:19 PM   #1 
Lucky
Junior Member Lucky is offline

 
Lucky's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Archebox.info - your personal ArcheAge assistan





Archebox.info is your personal ArcheAge assistant.
Interactive Map | NPC and Item Database | Talent Calculator | Userbars
The site is entirely in English and is always up-to-date.



ArcheAge Interactive Map
A convenient and detailed ArcheAge world map, it features an accordance with actual in-game coordinates.

- Locations of all vendors and workbenches.
- Searches and displays coordinates of NPCs (incl. hostiles) and raid bosses.
- Locations of underwater treasures.
- Locations of chests in Auroria
- An option to save your markers:
- by filling in precise coordinates
- with a drag&drop from the toolbar
Vector layers (only for registered users) help you share a specified attention spot or a convenient route.
You can use these tools to mark an assault route or a route for safe package transportation. Indicating interesting spots on the map is also an option. That is fast and easy.
There are overall four tools: line, rectangle, polygon and circle
Changing the opacity and the color of vectors helps achieve a better visualisation.
Just activate it by clicking a button and follow the instructions.
Markers and vector layers are editable. You can also make a shortened link or fill in a friend's Archebox login to share them.
To proceed, choose My Markers in the Marker Management Menu.
Markers and layers that other users share with you are differently colored;
hovering the pointer over a marker icon indicates who has shared it with you.
Opposite to to each marker in the list are buttons to share, edit or delete the marker.
Sign in to get the full marker and layer functionality.


Userbars
Userbars are a nice way to show off your character on sites and forums.
Make a pretty stylish userbar which will betray your character's nickname, race, level and abilities.



Talent Calculator
And always up-to-date calculator in English.
Build your character's skill tree now and here with this tool and share it with your friends!
The tool offers convenience to guide writers, since a build link is short and doesn't require much space in a text.



Item Database
A detailed NPC, raid boss and item database will inform you on an item or how to craft.
It can also calculate the stats of item sets and other equipment.
Fan site administrators can install our tootip widget to display info on items directly on their sites.
To implement that, simply insert this code before "</head>" on your site, which will turn on pop-up tooltips for all links to our database. Thanks :)
Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.archebox.info/public/archebox.api.js"></script>
<script>Archebox.options = {realnames: true}</script>


This is still a beta-version of the service, which is subject to regular updates and additions.
Feel free to send us your questions, requests, proposals, and feedback via e-mail: support@archebox.info

Lucky.
Old 08-12-2014, 02:28 PM   #2 
GoHa
  GoHa is offline

 
GoHa's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 08-16-2014, 07:04 AM   #3 
Chimera-Syber
Junior Member Chimera-Syber is offline

 
Chimera-Syber's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 09-19-2014, 11:32 AM   #4 
Misa
Junior Member Misa is offline


Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2014
Hi, I love the website but I found a bug, when I go to userbars and pick Harani, it works on the example picture but when I put it in my signature on another forum it changes Harani to archebox
Old 09-19-2014, 04:43 PM   #5 
GoHa
  GoHa is offline

 
GoHa's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Thanks, working on it.
Old 09-20-2014, 12:00 AM   #6 
Lucky
Junior Member Lucky is offline

 
Lucky's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misa View Post
Hi, I love the website but I found a bug, when I go to userbars and pick Harani, it works on the example picture but when I put it in my signature on another forum it changes Harani to archebox
Thank you. Fixed for now
Old 09-26-2014, 11:53 AM   #7 
Lucky
Junior Member Lucky is offline

 
Lucky's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Good news, my friends!
We translated archebox to Germany! http://archebox.de

Also added information about the loot from NPC

examples:
* http://www.archebox.info/npc/13279
* http://archebox.info/item/8000056
Old 10-03-2014, 12:11 PM   #8 
darkflamed
Junior Member darkflamed is offline


Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2014
I just wanted to come on and say how much I enjoy your website. I have been looking for a decent mapping tool for ArcheAge and have used a few primarily ArcheAge-Tools but as it stood they were horrid. Your interface was very clean and the theme was very pleasing. Keep up the good work
Old 10-03-2014, 11:00 PM   #9 
GoHa
  GoHa is offline

 
GoHa's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Thanks!
Old 10-08-2014, 08:12 PM   #10 
VersatileFaerie
Junior Member VersatileFaerie is offline

 
VersatileFaerie's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2014
So I keep trying to use Archebox but I keep getting this error:




Does anyone know why?
Old 10-08-2014, 11:27 PM   #11 
Lucky
Junior Member Lucky is offline

 
Lucky's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by VersatileFaerie View Post
So I keep trying to use Archebox but I keep getting this error:
Thanks for bug report.
Fixed. Now you'll see the real error.
Keep us informed, if something will go wrong.

Last edited by Lucky; 10-08-2014 at 11:31 PM.
Old 10-26-2014, 12:27 AM   #12 
ZforZorroXD
Junior Member ZforZorroXD is offline


Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2014


Is this like a cheat? I mean there are no addons or mods allowed in ArcheAge, right?

Just worried, because many are getting banned right now for using tools and stuffs
Old 10-26-2014, 03:07 AM   #13 
GoHa
  GoHa is offline

 
GoHa's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Mods are not allowed at the moment.
Mods will become available eventually.
Old 10-28-2014, 05:38 AM   #14 
GoHa
  GoHa is offline

 
GoHa's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Ths issue "Unable to acess error message..." what recently fixed.
Please try to reload the page. Fully reload with dropping page's caches.
CTRL-F5 for some browsers.

Might be, as well, caching proxy issue.
Old 11-19-2015, 12:43 PM   #15 
Zorim
Junior Member Zorim is offline


Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2015
You did a great job.
One update of the map is planned to add the new areas of Auroria?
Old 11-24-2015, 06:36 AM   #16 
GoHa
  GoHa is offline

 
GoHa's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2011
not sure. I'll ask our engineers.
Old 02-06-2017, 06:20 PM   #17 
TheOddNoob
Junior Member TheOddNoob is offline


Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2017
Is this dead? I wanted to ask for an updated version of the map because its hard to navigate treasures on the sea.
Reply

Go Back   Forums GOHARU > Forums > ArcheAge

Thread Tools
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump