Forums GOHARU

Go Back   Forums GOHARU > Forums > World of Tanks > Main

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2013, 01:39 PM   #1 
kingochan
Junior Member kingochan is offline


Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2011
WOTDB shows tank names in wrong language

Hi there,

I just found that after a database/webpage change (dunno when happened), the WOTDB webpage can't show correct tank names in English or Chinese.
No matter which language you choose from the drop down menu at the bottom, you will always see Russian.

But when you move your mouse cursor to a tank, correct tank name in right language shows up in the pop-up window.

Could someone explain why and if it can display other languages?

Thank you in advance!

Justin
Old 09-13-2013, 03:59 AM   #2 
GoHa
  GoHa is offline

 
GoHa's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Hello, I cannot reproduce it.
Would you, please try CTRL+F5? Page deep refresh.

If the problem still persists after refresh, would you, please, step by step describe how to reproduce the issue?
And your OS and Browser type.
Old 09-13-2013, 01:25 PM   #3 
kingochan
Junior Member kingochan is offline


Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2011
Hello Goha,

To your questions,

1. Ctrl+F5 doesn't work
2. My OS is Windows 7 Ult X64, I'm currently using both IE 8.0 and Chrome (lastes stable version).
3. Steps? well, open a browser windows, type in the url of wotdb, go for it!

I captured the webpage but I can't paste it in this post.
Any idea?
Old 09-14-2013, 12:59 AM   #4 
GoHa
  GoHa is offline

 
GoHa's Avatar

Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2011
got it.
Old 09-14-2013, 11:49 AM   #5 
kingochan
Junior Member kingochan is offline


Reply With Quote
Info
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2011
Thanks, I can see language is in English.
Reply

Go Back   Forums GOHARU > Forums > World of Tanks > Main

Thread Tools
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump